Newly built jsreport will not start (centos)

• Hello Everyone

I am a sysadmin who inherited a jsreport service when someone left the company. Its old and started giving SIGABRT errors which killed it. As part of the troubleshooting, I performed a new install of jsreport using the steps detailed at https://jsreport.net/learn/centos

No errors occured. I chose to use the filesystem as store for my logs and templates, but when I try to start jsreport, I get the error (which seems to be related to blob storage):
    [root@xxxxxxxxx jsreportapp]# jsreport start
    An error has occurred when trying to initialize jsreport (2). options contain values that does not match the defined base root schema. schema validation errors: rootOptions.blobStorage should be object (1).
    caused by error (2) -> stack = Error:
    at instance.init.then.catch (/opt/jsreportapp/node_modules/jsreport-cli/lib/instanceHandler.js:31:29)
    at <anonymous>
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:188:7)
    at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:695:11)
    at startup (bootstrap_node.js:191:16)
    at bootstrap_node.js:612:3
    caused by error (1) -> stack = Error:
    at Reporter._initOptions (/opt/jsreportapp/node_modules/jsreport-core/lib/reporter.js:307:13)
    at <anonymous>
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:188:7)
    at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:695:11)
    at startup (bootstrap_node.js:191:16)
    at bootstrap_node.js:612:3

This is the config section dealing with storage generated by running "jsreport configure" :
    "httpPort": 5488,
    "store": {
    "provider": "fs"
    },
    "blobStorage": {
    "provider": "fs"
    },

What could be the issue? Any pointers would be appreciated. Please assume I know very little (i.e. small words with slow typing please ;) )

Thank you

• administrators