HighCharts Example

• Hi
    Do you have an actual Highcharts example working with chrome-pdf?
    If I search or follow links to the playground it seems I don't have access.
    Thank you

• administrators

here you have an example of Highcharts using chrome-pdf https://playground.jsreport.net/w/bjrmatos/XM6EwK4d

• Thank you for the example.
    Sorry for hijacking the thread, my question seems to fit well here.

I'm new to jsreport and also quite new to html. I wonder if jQuery and highchart is (still) a good way to render charts. Or are there other solutions that you'd recommend? Is there for example any good charting libs that could be used in a more javascript:y way (i.e with js helpers and require).

N.B. I realise that this might be a really stupid question, but as a html newbie I need to be pushed in the right direction. The big question is, should I learn jQuery + highchart if I need charts in my reports?

Also, is it a vlid/stable solution to source the scripts (highchart and jQuery) from remote sites, or would it be safer to host them locally at the jsreport server?

• administrators

N.B. I realise that this might be a really stupid question, but as a html newbie I need to be pushed in the right direction. The big question is, should I learn jQuery + highchart if I need charts in my reports?

hi! i think you don't need to learn jQuery for doing a chart, probably the Highcharts example that we are sharing uses jQuery because that example was created long time ago and we never update it (because probably Highcharts can be used without jQuery just normally). with that said what you really need to learn is how to use a chart library, it can be highcharts or anything else. personally i like Chart.js but it really depends on your needs.

Or are there other solutions that you'd recommend? Is there for example any good charting libs that could be used in a more javascript:y way (i.e with js helpers and require)